Call Us Now: +1 (252) 228-9476
King Krule Announces New Album ‘Space Heavy’

King Krule Announces New Album ‘Space Heavy’

Robin Murray

13 · 04 · 2023

King Krule will release new album ‘Space Heavy’ on June 9th.

The new album was constructed between 2020 and 2022, with the songwriter – real name Archy Marshall – splitting his time between two cities. Stints in London and Liverpool saw friendships become detached, while new relationships begun, with King Krule left to ponder “the space in-between”.

Out on June 9th, the material was fleshed out by Archy, before linking with producer Dilip Harris and long-time band mates Ignacio Salvadores (Saxophonist), George Bass (Drummer), James Wilson (Bass Guitarist) and Jack Towell (Guitarist). 

Recently playing the quick fire SHHH tour, King Krule has now shared all-new single ‘Seaforth’. Hazy guitar pop with his instantly-recognisable vocal, it’s a bold piece of songwriting, one that touches on emotions almost perpetually out of reach.

The video for ‘Seaforth’ was shot alongside Jocelyn Anquetil, and features King Krule in the lead role. Tune in now.


1. Flimsier

2. Pink Shell

3. Seaforth

4. That Is My Life, That Is Yours

5. Tortoise Of Independency

6. Empty Stomach Space Cadet

7. Flimsy

8. Hamburgerphobia

9. From The Swamp

10. Seagirl

11. Our Vacuum

12. Space Heavy

13. When Vanishing

14. If Only It Was Warmth

15. Wednesday Overcast

Photo Credit: Frank Lebon

Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.